Best Paper Awards

ECIR 2013 congratulates the following best paper awards winners (awarded by Yahoo! Labs) :

Best Paper Awards

Semantic Search Log k-Anonymization with Generalized k-Cores of Query Concept Graph
Claudio Carpineto (Fondazione Ugo Bordoni, Italy), Giovanni Romano (Fondazione Ugo Bordoni, Italy)

Understanding Relevance: An fMRI Study
Yashar Moshfeghi (University of Glasgow, United Kingdom), Luisa Pinto (University of Glasgow, United Kingdom), Frank Pollick (University of Glasgow, United Kingdom), Joemon M. Jose (University of Glasgow, United Kingdom)

Best Student Paper Award

Using Intent Information to Model User Behavior in Diversified Search
Aleksandr Chuklin (Yandex, Russia; ISLA, University of Amsterdam), Pavel Serdyukov (Yandex, Russia), Maarten de Rijke (ISLA, University of Amsterdam)

Best Poster Paper Award

Optimizing nDCG Gains by Minimizing Effect of Label Inconsistency
Pavel Metrikov (Northeastern University, United States of America), Virgil Pavlu (Northeastern University, United States of America), Javed Aslam (Northeastern University, United States of America)

Best Paper Awards Committee

Arjen de Vries, CWI (Chair)
Gabriella Pasi, University of Milano Bicocca
Leif Azzopardi, University of Glasgow
Fabrizio Silvestri, ISTI – CNR (Pisa)
Birger Larsen, Royal School of Library and Information Science